This is the mail archive of the gcc@gcc.gnu.org mailing list for the GCC project.


Index Nav: [Date Index] [Subject Index] [Author Index] [Thread Index]
Message Nav: [Date Prev] [Date Next] [Thread Prev] [Thread Next]
Other format: [Raw text]

Zack's Farewell Message


Zack Weinberg asked me to forward this to the GCC mailing list.

--
Mark Mitchell
CodeSourcery, LLC
mark@codesourcery.com
(916) 791-8304
--- Begin Message ---
I appear to have been too quick off the gun unsubscribing to the GCC
mailing lists; this message bounced.  Would you please forward it
there?

zw

--- Begin Message ---
As many of you already know, I am leaving CodeSourcery (effective
yesterday) to take up graduate studies at UC San Diego, in cognitive
science.  I do not expect to have time to continue as a GCC
maintainer.  Therefore, I hereby resign from global write privileges
and from maintainership of cpplib and VxWorks.  Ben Elliston
volunteered to take over maintainership of cpplib, which I support,
but of course approval is up to the steering committee.

I have left my name in the write-after-approval section of
MAINTAINERS, and my ssh key on gcc.gnu.org, but I don't expect to be
using either anytime soon.

It's been fun; perhaps we shall meet again.

zw

===================================================================
Index: ChangeLog
--- ChangeLog	1 Jul 2005 10:20:31 -0000	1.1112
+++ ChangeLog	1 Jul 2005 21:08:45 -0000
@@ -1,3 +1,7 @@
+2005-07-01  Zack Weinberg  <zackw@panix.com>
+
+	* MAINTAINERS: Change email address.  Resign from maintainership.
+
 2005-07-01  Richard Guenther  <rguenther@suse.de>
 
 	* MAINTAINERS: Change my e-mail address and affiliation.
===================================================================
Index: MAINTAINERS
--- MAINTAINERS	1 Jul 2005 10:20:32 -0000	1.426
+++ MAINTAINERS	1 Jul 2005 21:08:45 -0000
@@ -30,7 +30,6 @@ Jason Merrill					jason@redhat.com
 David S. Miller					davem@redhat.com
 Mark Mitchell					mark@codesourcery.com
 Bernd Schmidt					bernd.schmidt@analog.com
-Zack Weinberg					zack@codesourcery.com
 Jim Wilson					wilson@specifixinc.com
 
 
@@ -100,7 +99,6 @@ sco5, unixware, sco udk	Kean Johnston		j
 sh-linux-gnu		Kaz Kojima		kkojima@gcc.gnu.org
 RTEMS Ports		Joel Sherrill		joel@oarcorp.com
 RTEMS Ports		Ralf Corsepius		ralf.corsepius@rtems.org
-VxWorks ports		Zack Weinberg		zack@codesourcery.com
 VxWorks ports		Nathan Sidwell		nathan@codesourcery.com
 windows, cygwin, mingw	Christopher Faylor	cgf@gcc.gnu.org
 windows, cygwin, mingw	Danny Smith		dannysmith@users.sourceforge.net
@@ -132,7 +130,6 @@ treelang                James A. Morriso
 
 cpplib			Dave Brolley		brolley@redhat.com
 cpplib			Per Bothner		per@bothner.com
-cpplib			Zack Weinberg		zack@codesourcery.com
 libgcj			Tom Tromey		tromey@redhat.com
 libgcj			Bryce McKinlay		bryce@gcc.gnu.org
 libobjc			Nicola Pero		n.pero@mi.flashnet.it
@@ -326,6 +323,7 @@ Krister Walfridsson				cato@df.lth.se
 Feng Wang					fengwang@nudt.edu.cn
 John Wehle					john@feith.com
 Florian Weimer					fw@deneb.enyo.de
+Zack Weinberg					zackw@panix.com
 Mark Wielaard					mark@gcc.gnu.org
 Carlo Wood					carlo@alinoe.com
 Canqun Yang					canqun@nudt.edu.cn

--- End Message ---

--- End Message ---

Index Nav: [Date Index] [Subject Index] [Author Index] [Thread Index]
Message Nav: [Date Prev] [Date Next] [Thread Prev] [Thread Next]