[PATCH v3] sockaddr.3type: POSIX Issue 8 will solve strict-aliasing issues with these types

Eric Blake eblake@redhat.com
Fri Apr 21 20:35:05 GMT 2023


On Fri, Apr 21, 2023 at 10:27:18PM +0200, Alejandro Colomar wrote:
> Link: <https://austingroupbugs.net/view.php?id=1641>
> Reported-by: Bastien Roucariès <rouca@debian.org>
> Reported-by: Alejandro Colomar <alx@kernel.org>
> Reviewed-by: Eric Blake <eblake@redhat.com>
> Cc: glibc <libc-alpha@sourceware.org>
> Cc: GCC <gcc@gcc.gnu.org>
> Cc: Stefan Puiu <stefan.puiu@gmail.com>
> Cc: Igor Sysoev <igor@sysoev.ru>
> Cc: Rich Felker <dalias@libc.org>
> Cc: Andrew Clayton <andrew@digital-domain.net>
> Cc: Richard Biener <richard.guenther@gmail.com>
> Cc: Zack Weinberg <zack@owlfolio.org>
> Cc: Florian Weimer <fweimer@redhat.com>
> Cc: Joseph Myers <joseph@codesourcery.com>
> Cc: Jakub Jelinek <jakub@redhat.com>
> Cc: Sam James <sam@gentoo.org>
> Signed-off-by: Alejandro Colomar <alx@kernel.org>
> ---
> 
> Hi Eric,
> 
> I took your informal review as a "Reviewed-by".  Please confirm.
> I've also modified the small wording thingy you suggested.

For the avoidance of doubt ;)

Reviewed-by: Eric Blake <eblake@redhat.com>


-- 
Eric Blake, Principal Software Engineer
Red Hat, Inc.           +1-919-301-3266
Virtualization:  qemu.org | libvirt.org



More information about the Gcc mailing list