precompiled header support

Jed Davis jdev@panix.com
Wed May 12 06:30:00 GMT 2004


<tm_gccmail@kloo.net> writes:

> It may be "out of date" but here's a few more examples:
>
> ucLinux - no MMU
> PalmOS prior to version 5 - ran on an m68k w/o MMU
> WinCE I believe uses a single address space for all apps
> MacOS for the m68k

For that matter, all the classic MacOSes use that kind of
single-address-space memory layout, even when there is an MMU, and
even when that MMU is being used to implement (basic) VM.


-- 
-----BEGIN PGP SIGNATURE-----
Version: GnuPG v1.2.4 (NetBSD)

iD8DBQBAob8kvweAfvM2WfkRAizQAJ9nd0vcT+0XudJQaWWlbNqr5JDxBQCfebrG
pOhgIvD36s4iwLpWwnn0K8Q=
=MXlz
-----END PGP SIGNATURE-----From paolo.bonzini@polimi.it Wed May 12 07:21:00 2004
From: Paolo Bonzini <paolo.bonzini@polimi.it>
To: Fariborz Jahanian <fjahanian@apple.com>
Cc: Aldy Hernandez <aldyh@redhat.com>, gcc@gcc.gnu.org, Janis Johnson <janis187@us.ibm.com>, Ziemowit Laski <zlaski@apple.com>, bonzini@gnu.org
Subject: Re: question about AltiVec builtins
Date: Wed, 12 May 2004 07:21:00 -0000
Message-id: <40A1D0CD.9090106@polimi.it>
References: <20040511002844.GA8128@us.ibm.com> <27293F32-A2E5-11D8-A644-000A95BA54A6@apple.com> <20040511011310.GA10001@redhat.com> <1084256218.40a06fdae3b9c@webmail.polimi.it> <20040511123533.GA7302@redhat.com> <73818074-A382-11D8-B762-000393673036@apple.com> <20040511202330.GC3719@redhat.com> <D1A47C1C-A38B-11D8-AC58-000A95BA54A6@apple.com>
X-SW-Source: 2004-05/msg00602.html
Content-length: 426

Now that we are doing the 'being bad person' motif :),
My patch changed the behavior, but it fixed a i386 regression in doing so.

The testcase does not warn with "#define vector" on top of it, why 
should the vector type behave differently?

Paolo

/* { dg-do compile } */
/* { dg-options "-Wall" } */
vector int a;
vector unsigned int f;
void hanneke ()
{
  f = a; /* { dg-error "incompatible types in assignment" } */
}





More information about the Gcc mailing list