Let me revisit that again. What I'm confused about is when you'd want to do that short of a hardware failure or similar. Normally when a bootstrap fails, you back up, fix the problem and restart from the beginning. That seems the normal operating mode, so having the other one seemed strange to me and still does. Thoughts?