new FAILs on HEAD

Michael Ritzert gcc@ds217-115-141-84.dedicated.hosteurope.de
Mon Nov 15 13:15:00 GMT 2004


If you directly receive this mail, your name is tagged to one of the ChangeLog
entries. A copy is also mailed to gcc-regressions.

The build system:
debian GNU/Linux i686 unstable
i686-pc-linux-gnu
configure flags: --enable-threads=posix --prefix=/opt/gcc-HEAD --enable-__cxa_atexit --with-system-zlib --enable-languages=c,c++,f95,java,objc

These new FAILs appeared since the last run:

FAIL: gcc.dg/20020531-1.c (test for excess errors)

The complete testsuite logs can be found at
http://www.mailsys.de/~gcc/logs-HEAD-i686-1100496188.tar.bz2

These are the new ChangeLog entries since the last run:

2004-11-14  Richard Henderson  <rth@redhat.com>

	PR 18480
	* calls.c (struct arg_data): Add parallel_value.
	(precompute_register_parameters): Set it.
	(load_register_parameters): Use it.
	(store_one_arg): Also set it here.

2004-11-14  Zdenek Dvorak  <dvorakz@suse.cz>

	PR tree-optimization/18431
	* fold-const.c (associate_trees): Do not produce x + 0.
	(fold_widened_comparison, fold_sign_changed_comparison): New functions.
	(fold): Use them.
	* tree-ssa-loop-niter.c (upper_bound_in_type, lower_bound_in_type):
	Moved ...
	* tree.c (upper_bound_in_type, lower_bound_in_type): Here.
	* tree.h (upper_bound_in_type, lower_bound_in_type): Declare.

2004-11-14  Eric Botcazou <ebotcazou@libertysurf.fr>

	* doc/rtl.texi (SUBREG): Adjust BYTENUM value.

2004-11-14  Kazu Hirata  <kazu@cs.umass.edu>

	* cfgrtl.c, global.c, tree-ssa-copy.c, tree-ssa-loop-ivopts.c,
	value-prof.c: Fix comment typos.

2004-11-14  Zdenek Dvorak  <dvorakz@suse.cz>

	* gcc.c-torture/execute/20041114-1.c: New test.

2004-11-14  Joseph S. Myers  <joseph@codesourcery.com>

	* gcc.dg/c99-flex-array-5.c, gcc.dg/c99-fordecl-3.c,
	gcc.dg/comp-goto-1.c, gcc.dg/comp-goto-2.c, gcc.dg/comp-goto-3.c,
	gcc.dg/format/strfmon-2.c, gcc.dg/pointer-arith-1.c,
	gcc.dg/pointer-arith-2.c, gcc.dg/pointer-arith-3.c,
	gcc.dg/pointer-arith-4.c, gcc.dg/switch-5.c, gcc.dg/switch-6.c,
	gcc.dg/switch-7.c: New tests.

2004-11-14  Dorit Naishlos  <dorit@il.ibm.com>

	* gcc.dg/vect/vect-78.c: Now vectorized on powerpc*.

2004-11-14  Dorit Naishlos  <dorit@il.ibm.com>

	PR tree-opt/18400
	* gcc.dg/vect/pr18400.c: New test.

2004-11-14  Dorit Naishlos  <dorit@il.ibm.com>
            Andrew Pinski  <pinskia@physics.uc.edu>

	PR tree-opt/18425
	* gcc.dg/vect/pr18425.c: New test.

2004-11-14  Paolo Carlini  <pcarlini@suse.de>

	* include/bits/streambuf_iterator.h (istreambuf_iterator::_M_get):
	Slightly tweak for clarity (also leads to measurably better code).



More information about the Gcc-regression mailing list