Update MAINTAINERS (Re: Remove spam in GCC mailing list)

Gerald Pfeifer gerald@pfeifer.com
Mon Jan 20 03:17:00 GMT 2014


On Sun, 22 Dec 2013, Tae Wong wrote:
> It will be better if you have enabled the Launchpad account seotaewong40.
> 
> This account has been suspended for renaming an answer title multiple times.

The GCC team has nothing to do with Launchpad.

> There's also an ordering error on the GCC maintainer list:
> 
> On the write after approval section, Xinliang David Li comes between
> H.J. Lu and Christophe Lyon: please fix the sort order so his name
> appears between Kriang Lerdsuwanakij and Jiangning Liu.

Thanks for pointing this out.  Fixed per the patch below.

On the way I noticed (well, strictly speaking my editor did, and
transparently so) that the MAINTAINERS file was ISO 8859, so I did
the conversation to UTF-8 as well.  It's 2014 after all.

Gerald

	* MAINTAINERS: Convert to UTF-8.
	Properly sort Xinliang David Li's entry.
 
Index: MAINTAINERS
===================================================================
--- MAINTAINERS	(revision 206770)
+++ MAINTAINERS	(working copy)
@@ -276,11 +276,11 @@
 Fortran			Erik Edelmann		erik.edelmann@iki.fi
 Fortran			Daniel Franke		franke.daniel@gmail.com
 Fortran			Steven G. Kargl		sgk@troutmask.apl.washington.edu
-Fortran			Thomas K?ig		tkoenig@gcc.gnu.org
+Fortran			Thomas König		tkoenig@gcc.gnu.org
 Fortran			Daniel Kraft		d@domob.eu
 Fortran			Toon Moene		toon@moene.org
 Fortran			Mikael Morin		mikael.morin@sfr.fr
-Fortran			Tobias Schl?er		tobias.schlueter@physik.uni-muenchen.de
+Fortran			Tobias Schlüter		tobias.schlueter@physik.uni-muenchen.de
 Fortran			Paul Thomas		pault@gcc.gnu.org
 Fortran			Janus Weil		janus@gcc.gnu.org
 gengtype/GTY		Laurynas Biveinis       
laurynas.biveinis@gmail.com
@@ -346,7 +346,7 @@
 Stephane Carrez					stcarrez@nerim.fr
 Gabriel Charette				gchare@google.com
 Chandra Chavva					cchavva@redhat.com
-Fabien Ch?e					fabien@gcc.gnu.org
+Fabien Chêne					fabien@gcc.gnu.org
 Bin Cheng					bin.cheng@arm.com
 Harshit Chopra					harshit@google.com
 William Cohen					wcohen@redhat.com
@@ -353,7 +353,7 @@
 Josh Conner					jconner@apple.com
 R. Kelley Cook					kcook@gcc.gnu.org
 Christian Cornelssen				ccorn@cs.tu-berlin.de
-Fran?is-Xavier Coudert				fxcoudert@gcc.gnu.org
+François-Xavier Coudert				fxcoudert@gcc.gnu.org
 Cary Coutant					ccoutant@google.com
 Lawrence Crowl					crowl@google.com
 Ian Dall					ian@beware.dropbear.id.au
@@ -361,7 +361,7 @@
 Bud Davis					jmdavis@link.com
 Chris Demetriou					cgd@google.com
 Sameera Deshpande				sameera.deshpande@arm.com
-Fran?is Dumont					fdumont@gcc.gnu.org
+François Dumont					fdumont@gcc.gnu.org
 Benoit Dupont de Dinechin			benoit.dupont-de-dinechin@st.com
 Michael Eager					eager@eagercon.com
 Bernd Edlinger					bernd.edlinger@hotmail.de
@@ -369,7 +369,7 @@
 Mohan Embar					gnustuff@thisiscool.com
 Revital Eres					eres@il.ibm.com
 Marc Espie					espie@cvs.openbsd.org
-Rafael ?vila de Esp?dola			espindola@google.com
+Rafael Ávila de Espíndola			espindola@google.com
 Ansgar Esztermann				ansgar@thphy.uni-duesseldorf.de
 Doug Evans					dje@google.com
 Chris Fairles					cfairles@gcc.gnu.org
@@ -448,15 +448,15 @@
 Marc Lehmann					pcg@goof.com
 James Lemke					jwlemke@codesourcery.com
 Kriang Lerdsuwanakij				lerdsuwa@users.sourceforge.net
+Xinliang David Li				davidxl@google.com
 Jiangning Liu					jiangning.liu@arm.com
 Sa Liu						saliu@de.ibm.com
 Ralph Loader					rcl@ihug.co.nz
 Gabor Loki					loki@inf.u-szeged.hu
 Sandra Loosemore				sandra@codesourcery.com
-Manuel L?ez-Ib?ez				manu@gcc.gnu.org
-Martin v. L?is					loewis@informatik.hu-berlin.de
+Manuel López-Ibáñez				manu@gcc.gnu.org
+Martin v. Löwis					loewis@informatik.hu-berlin.de
 H.J. Lu						hjl.tools@gmail.com
-Xinliang David Li				davidxl@google.com
 Christophe Lyon					christophe.lyon@st.com
 Luis Machado					luisgpm@br.ibm.com
 Ziga Mahkovec					ziga.mahkovec@klika.si


More information about the Gcc-patches mailing list