obsolete maintainers

Mike Stump mrs@apple.com
Fri Mar 2 21:22:00 GMT 2007


We don't really have a way a garbage collect entries from the  
maintainers file...  One way is to remove all entries that have for  
more than a year not featured a working email address.  I've done  
this from time to time, just checking in as obvious, but, due to the  
shear volume of this one, I thought I'd ask for an ok.  Also, to  
highlight the fact that Objective-C is way more lightly staffed than  
the old file would have suggested.

Ok?

Doing diffs in MAINTAINERS.~1~:
--- MAINTAINERS.~1~     2007-02-21 20:23:47.000000000 -0800
+++ MAINTAINERS 2007-03-02 13:11:45.000000000 -0800
@@ -97,7 +97,6 @@ xtensa port           Bob Wilson               
bob.wilson@acm.
darwin port            Dale Johannesen         dalej@apple.com
darwin port            Mike Stump              mrs@apple.com
-darwin port            Stan Shebs              shebs@apple.com
darwin port            Eric Christopher        echristo@apple.com
DJGPP                  DJ Delorie              dj@delorie.com
freebsd                        Loren J. Rittle         ljrittle@acm.org
@@ -137,9 +136,6 @@ java                        Per  
Bothner             per@bothner.com
java                   Andrew Haley            aph@redhat.com
java                   Tom Tromey              tromey@redhat.com
mercury                        Fergus Henderson        fjh@cs.mu.oz.au
-objective-c            Stan Shebs              shebs@apple.com
-objective-c            Ovidiu Predescu         ovidiu@cup.hp.com
-objective-c/c++                Ziemowit Laski          zlaski@apple.com
objective-c/c++                Mike Stump              mrs@apple.com
treelang                Tim Josling             tej@melbpc.org.au
treelang                James A. Morrison      phython@gcc.gnu.org
@@ -237,7 +233,6 @@ outside of the parts of the compiler the
                         Write After Approval    (last name  
alphabetical order)
Mark G. Adams                                    
mark.g.adams@sympatico.ca
-Matt Austern                                    austern@apple.com
David Ayers                                     d.ayers@inode.at
Giovanni Bajo                                  giovannibajo@gcc.gnu.org
Scott Bambrough                                         
scottb@netwinder.org
@@ -346,7 +341,6 @@ Adam Nemet                                   
anemet@caviumnetworks.com
Dan Nicolaescu                                 dann@ics.uci.edu
Dorit Nuzman                                   dorit@il.ibm.com
David O'Brien                                  obrien@FreeBSD.org
-Turly O'Connor                                 turly@apple.com
Carlos O'Donell                                         
carlos@codesourcery.com
Jeffrey D. Oldham                              oldham@codesourcery.com
Andrea Ornstein                                         
andrea.ornstein@st.com
@@ -365,7 +359,6 @@ Erven Rohou
Gavin Romig-Koch                               gavin@redhat.com
Ira Rosen                                       irar@il.ibm.com
Maciej W. Rozycki                              macro@linux-mips.org
-Ira Ruben                                      ira@apple.com
Douglas Rupp                                   rupp@gnat.com
Matthew Sachs                                  msachs@apple.com
Alex Samuel                                    samuel@codesourcery.com
--------------



More information about the Gcc-patches mailing list