This is the mail archive of the gcc-patches@gcc.gnu.org mailing list for the GCC project.


Index Nav: [Date Index] [Subject Index] [Author Index] [Thread Index]
Message Nav: [Date Prev] [Date Next] [Thread Prev] [Thread Next]
Other format: [Raw text]

RE: [PATCH 4/9][GCC][AArch64/Arm] Add new testsuite directives to check complex instructions.


Ping arm maintainers.

> -----Original Message-----
> From: James Greenhalgh <james.greenhalgh@arm.com>
> Sent: Wednesday, November 28, 2018 17:18
> To: Tamar Christina <Tamar.Christina@arm.com>
> Cc: gcc-patches@gcc.gnu.org; nd <nd@arm.com>; Richard Earnshaw
> <Richard.Earnshaw@arm.com>; Marcus Shawcroft
> <Marcus.Shawcroft@arm.com>; nickc@redhat.com; Ramana Radhakrishnan
> <Ramana.Radhakrishnan@arm.com>; Kyrylo Tkachov
> <Kyrylo.Tkachov@arm.com>
> Subject: Re: [PATCH 4/9][GCC][AArch64/Arm] Add new testsuite directives
> to check complex instructions.
> 
> On Sun, Nov 11, 2018 at 04:27:04AM -0600, Tamar Christina wrote:
> > Hi All,
> >
> > This patch adds new testsuite directive for both Arm and AArch64 to
> > support testing of the Complex Arithmetic operations form Armv8.3-a.
> >
> > Bootstrap and Regtest on aarch64-none-linux-gnu, arm-none-gnueabihf
> > and x86_64-pc-linux-gnu and no regressions.
> >
> > The instructions have also been tested on aarch64-none-elf and
> > arm-none-eabi on a Armv8.3-a model and -march=Armv8.3-a+fp16 and all
> tests pass.
> >
> > Ok for trunk?
> 
> OK by me on principle, but I don't speak TCL and can't approve the Arm part.
> 
> Please ask a testsuite maintainer.
> 
> Thanks,
> James
> 
> >
> > Thanks,
> > Tamar
> >
> > gcc/testsuite/ChangeLog:
> >
> > 2018-11-11  Tamar Christina  <tamar.christina@arm.com>
> >
> > 	* lib/target-supports.exp
> > 	(check_effective_target_arm_v8_3a_complex_neon_ok_nocache,
> > 	check_effective_target_arm_v8_3a_complex_neon_ok,
> > 	add_options_for_arm_v8_3a_complex_neon,
> > 	check_effective_target_arm_v8_3a_complex_neon_hw,
> > 	check_effective_target_vect_complex_rot_N): New.
> >
> > --


Index Nav: [Date Index] [Subject Index] [Author Index] [Thread Index]
Message Nav: [Date Prev] [Date Next] [Thread Prev] [Thread Next]