This is the mail archive of the gcc-patches@gcc.gnu.org mailing list for the GCC project.


Index Nav: [Date Index] [Subject Index] [Author Index] [Thread Index]
Message Nav: [Date Prev] [Date Next] [Thread Prev] [Thread Next]
Other format: [Raw text]

Re: [PATCH] New port of Cell SPU


Hi.

> Here is a third version of the patch.  This includes removal of divf.c
> and sqrtf.c, and updates of predicates.md, as recommended in feedback.

I also just noticed a small nit:

> gcc/ChangeLog 06-11-14  Trevor Smigiel <Trevor_Smigiel@playstation.sony.com>
> 	Russell Olsen <Russell_Olsen@playstation.sony.com>
> 	Dmitri Makarov <Dmitri_Makarov@playstation.sony.com>
> 	Yukishige Shibata <shibata@rd.scei.sony.co.jp>
> 	Nobuhisa Fujinami <fnami@rd.scei.sony.co.jp>
> 	Takeaki Fukuoka <fukuoka@rd.scei.sony.co.jp>
> 	Andrew Pinski <Andrew_Pinski@playstation.sony.com>
> 
> 	* gcc/config.gcc : Add target for SPU.
> 	* gcc/config/spu/constraints.md : New file.

When adding ChangeLog entries, you only need to refer to files by
their relative paths from the ChangeLog itself -- eg:

	* config/spu/constraints.md: New file.
etc.

Cheers, Ben


Index Nav: [Date Index] [Subject Index] [Author Index] [Thread Index]
Message Nav: [Date Prev] [Date Next] [Thread Prev] [Thread Next]