This is the mail archive of the gcc-patches@gcc.gnu.org mailing list for the GCC project.


Index Nav: [Date Index] [Subject Index] [Author Index] [Thread Index]
Message Nav: [Date Prev] [Date Next] [Thread Prev] [Thread Next]
Other format: [Raw text]

Re: [PATCH][OBVIOUS] Remove extra line in MAINTAINERS.


On 08/10/2018 01:12 PM, Paolo Carlini wrote:
> Hi,
> 
> On 10/08/2018 12:44, Martin Liška wrote:
>> On 08/10/2018 12:38 PM, Paolo Carlini wrote:
>>> Hi,
>>>
>>> On 10/08/2018 12:35, Martin Liška wrote:
>>>> Hi.
>>>>
>>>> This removes one extra line that's a typo.
>>> It's not ;) The complete line is "c++ runtime libs special modes". See? Admittedly, we may want to have something clearer, but just removing that line isn't the way to go.
>>>
>>> Paolo.
>> Oup, I was too eager.
>> So then what about putting "c++ runtime libs special modes" on one line?
> Yes, that would be nice, but I think Francois didn't manage to do that while keeping a consistent formatting, that line is *long*!
> 
> Paolo.

Then I'm going to install following patch.

Martin
>From c72c46fce810b63e162ebcce8abc2fd1d44e2181 Mon Sep 17 00:00:00 2001
From: marxin <mliska@suse.cz>
Date: Fri, 10 Aug 2018 13:36:53 +0200
Subject: [PATCH] Fix wrongly removed line.

ChangeLog:

2018-08-10  Martin Liska  <mliska@suse.cz>

	* MAINTAINERS: Revert change in previous commit and
        join lines.
---
 MAINTAINERS | 2 +-
 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/MAINTAINERS b/MAINTAINERS
index 8d42c91b2d7..a9f20d73afe 100644
--- a/MAINTAINERS
+++ b/MAINTAINERS
@@ -188,7 +188,7 @@ c++ runtime libs	Paolo Carlini		<paolo.carlini@oracle.com>
 c++ runtime libs	Ulrich Drepper		<drepper@gmail.com>
 c++ runtime libs	Benjamin De Kosnik	<bkoz@gnu.org>
 c++ runtime libs	Jonathan Wakely		<jwakely@redhat.com>
-special modes		François Dumont		<fdumont@gcc.gnu.org>
+c++ runtime libs special modes		François Dumont		<fdumont@gcc.gnu.org>
 fixincludes		Bruce Korb		<bkorb@gnu.org>
 *gimpl*			Jakub Jelinek		<jakub@redhat.com>
 *gimpl*			Aldy Hernandez		<aldyh@redhat.com>
-- 
2.18.0


Index Nav: [Date Index] [Subject Index] [Author Index] [Thread Index]
Message Nav: [Date Prev] [Date Next] [Thread Prev] [Thread Next]