This is the mail archive of the gcc-patches@gcc.gnu.org mailing list for the GCC project.


Index Nav: [Date Index] [Subject Index] [Author Index] [Thread Index]
Message Nav: [Date Prev] [Date Next] [Thread Prev] [Thread Next]
Other format: [Raw text]

obsolete maintainers


We don't really have a way a garbage collect entries from the maintainers file... One way is to remove all entries that have for more than a year not featured a working email address. I've done this from time to time, just checking in as obvious, but, due to the shear volume of this one, I thought I'd ask for an ok. Also, to highlight the fact that Objective-C is way more lightly staffed than the old file would have suggested.

Ok?

Doing diffs in MAINTAINERS.~1~:
--- MAINTAINERS.~1~ 2007-02-21 20:23:47.000000000 -0800
+++ MAINTAINERS 2007-03-02 13:11:45.000000000 -0800
@@ -97,7 +97,6 @@ xtensa port Bob Wilson bob.wilson@acm.
darwin port Dale Johannesen dalej@apple.com
darwin port Mike Stump mrs@apple.com
-darwin port Stan Shebs shebs@apple.com
darwin port Eric Christopher echristo@apple.com
DJGPP DJ Delorie dj@delorie.com
freebsd Loren J. Rittle ljrittle@acm.org
@@ -137,9 +136,6 @@ java Per Bothner per@bothner.com
java Andrew Haley aph@redhat.com
java Tom Tromey tromey@redhat.com
mercury Fergus Henderson fjh@cs.mu.oz.au
-objective-c Stan Shebs shebs@apple.com
-objective-c Ovidiu Predescu ovidiu@cup.hp.com
-objective-c/c++ Ziemowit Laski zlaski@apple.com
objective-c/c++ Mike Stump mrs@apple.com
treelang Tim Josling tej@melbpc.org.au
treelang James A. Morrison phython@gcc.gnu.org
@@ -237,7 +233,6 @@ outside of the parts of the compiler the
Write After Approval (last name alphabetical order)
Mark G. Adams mark.g.adams@sympatico.ca
-Matt Austern austern@apple.com
David Ayers d.ayers@inode.at
Giovanni Bajo giovannibajo@gcc.gnu.org
Scott Bambrough scottb@netwinder.org
@@ -346,7 +341,6 @@ Adam Nemet anemet@caviumnetworks.com
Dan Nicolaescu dann@ics.uci.edu
Dorit Nuzman dorit@il.ibm.com
David O'Brien obrien@FreeBSD.org
-Turly O'Connor turly@apple.com
Carlos O'Donell carlos@codesourcery.com
Jeffrey D. Oldham oldham@codesourcery.com
Andrea Ornstein andrea.ornstein@st.com
@@ -365,7 +359,6 @@ Erven Rohou
Gavin Romig-Koch gavin@redhat.com
Ira Rosen irar@il.ibm.com
Maciej W. Rozycki macro@linux-mips.org
-Ira Ruben ira@apple.com
Douglas Rupp rupp@gnat.com
Matthew Sachs msachs@apple.com
Alex Samuel samuel@codesourcery.com
--------------



Index Nav: [Date Index] [Subject Index] [Author Index] [Thread Index]
Message Nav: [Date Prev] [Date Next] [Thread Prev] [Thread Next]