This is the mail archive of the gcc-patches@gcc.gnu.org mailing list for the GCC project.


Index Nav: [Date Index] [Subject Index] [Author Index] [Thread Index]
Message Nav: [Date Prev] [Date Next] [Thread Prev] [Thread Next]
Other format: [Raw text]

[PATCH] vr-series processors


This has config.sub changes and unfortunately bje is on vacation so I
don't want to check it in without approval for them. :(

I've used the last known email address I had for people. Updates are
welcome.

This was the work of a lot of people. I apologize if I missed anyone.
Please let me know if I missed you.

-eric

-- 
I don't want a pony, I want a rocket
powered jetpack!

2002-08-15  Eric Christopher  <echristo@redhat.com>
            Richard Sandiford <rsandifo@redhat.com>
	    Aldy Hernandez  <aldyh@redhat.com>
	    Graham Stott    <grahams@redhat.com>
	    Michael Meissner  <meissner@redhat.com>
	    Gavin Romig-Koch  <gavin@redhat.com>
	    Ken Raeburn  <raeburn@cygnus.com>
	    Alexandre Oliva <aoliva@redhat.com>

	* config.gcc (mips64vr-elf): New target.
	* config/mips/5400.md: New file.
	* config/mips/5500.md: Ditto.
	* config/mips/mips.md: Use them.
	(frsqrt): New.
	* config/mips/mips.c (vr4111, vr4121, vr4320, vr5400, vr5500): 	New
cpus.
	(mips_issue_rate): Use them.
	(mips_use_dfa_pipeline_interface): New function. Use for 5400 	and
5500.
	(TARGET_SCHED_USE_DFA_PIPELINE_INTERFACE): Define. Use above.
	* config/mips/mips.h (vr4111, vr4121, vr4320, vr5400, vr5500): 	New
cpus.
	(TARGET_MIPSx): Use them.
	(TUNE_MIPSx): Ditto.
	(GETNATE_MULT3_SI): Ditto.
	(ISA_HAS_BRANCHLIKELY): Ditto.
	(ISA_HAS_CONDMOVE): Ditto.
	(ISA_HAS_NMADD_NMSUB): Ditto.
	(ISA_HAS_MULHI): New. Ditto.
	(ISA_HAS_MULS): Ditto.
	(ISA_HAS_MSAC): Ditto.
	(ISA_HAS_MACC): Ditto.
	(ISA_HAS_ROTR_SI): Ditto.
	(ISA_HAS_ROTR_DI): Ditto.
	(RTX_COSTS): Use.

Attachment: vr.diff
Description: Text document


Index Nav: [Date Index] [Subject Index] [Author Index] [Thread Index]
Message Nav: [Date Prev] [Date Next] [Thread Prev] [Thread Next]