This is the mail archive of the gcc@gcc.gnu.org mailing list for the GCC project.


Index Nav: [Date Index] [Subject Index] [Author Index] [Thread Index]
Message Nav: [Date Prev] [Date Next] [Thread Prev] [Thread Next]
Other format: [Raw text]

Re: whereis PLUGIN_REGISTER_GGC_CACHES? how to migrate it for GCC v6.x?




在 2017年07月19日 04:54, Trevor Saunders 写道:
On Tue, Jul 18, 2017 at 03:52:55PM +0800, Leslie Zhai wrote:
Hi Trevor,

Thanks for your kind response!

在 2017年07月17日 19:51, Trevor Saunders 写道:
On Wed, Jul 12, 2017 at 10:12:03AM +0800, Leslie Zhai wrote:
PS: Trevor's email is not available? thanks!
Sorry about that, I've left Mozilla and been vacationing for a month, so
didn't get to updating MAINTAINERS yet.  Here's a patch doing that.
Could I use PLUGIN_REGISTER_GGC_ROOTS to take place of
PLUGIN_REGISTER_GGC_CACHES? https://gcc.gnu.org/ml/gcc/2017-07/msg00052.html
If you are ok with your plugin keeping things alive that would otherwise
be garbage collected because they are no longer needed sure I think that
will work.  Though some things are ggc_free()ed and so you might want to
be careful touching those things that should be collected but you are
keeping alive.  Does that help?
Very helpful :) thank you so much!



Trev

Trev

commit ff900f40d23f765fd59047a90a7e3ff18cbcbf5a
Author: Trevor Saunders <tbsaunde+gcc@tbsaunde.org>
Date:   Mon Jul 17 07:44:50 2017 -0400

      update my entry in MAINTAINERS
      ChangeLog:
              * MAINTAINERS: Update my email address.

diff --git a/MAINTAINERS b/MAINTAINERS
index a2f24742374..6a314049c42 100644
--- a/MAINTAINERS
+++ b/MAINTAINERS
@@ -557,7 +557,7 @@ Hariharan Sandanagobalane			<hariharan.gcc@gmail.com>
   Iain Sandoe					<iain@codesourcery.com>
   Duncan Sands					<baldrick@gcc.gnu.org>
   Sujoy Saraswati					<sujoy.saraswati@hpe.com>
-Trevor Saunders					<tsaunders@mozilla.com>
+Trevor Saunders					<tbsaunde+gcc@tbsaunde.org>
   Aaron Sawdey					<acsawdey@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
   Roger Sayle					<roger@eyesopen.com>
   Will Schmidt					<will_schmidt@vnet.ibm.com>
--
Regards,
Leslie Zhai - a LLVM developer https://reviews.llvm.org/p/xiangzhai/




--
Regards,
Leslie Zhai - a LLVM developer https://reviews.llvm.org/p/xiangzhai/




Index Nav: [Date Index] [Subject Index] [Author Index] [Thread Index]
Message Nav: [Date Prev] [Date Next] [Thread Prev] [Thread Next]