This is the mail archive of the gcc@gcc.gnu.org mailing list for the GCC project.


Index Nav: [Date Index] [Subject Index] [Author Index] [Thread Index]
Message Nav: [Date Prev] [Date Next] [Thread Prev] [Thread Next]
Other format: [Raw text]

Re: 33 unknowns left


Ian Lance Taylor <iant@google.com>:
> On Wed, Aug 26, 2015 at 12:31 PM, Eric S. Raymond <esr@thyrsus.com> wrote:
> >
> > aluchko = aluchko <aluchko>
> 
> Aaron Luchko (was <aluchko@redhat.com>).

Agrees with other submissions and my own research.

> > bo = bo <bo>
> 
> Bo Thorsen (was <bo@sonofthor.dk>).

I have <bo@suse.de> for him, but "sonofthor" is *way* cooler (and,
importantly, quite distinctive).

> > bson = bson <bson>
> 
> Jan Brittenson (was <bson@ai.mit.edu>).

Agreed.

> > cks = cks <cks>
> 
> Chris Smight (was <cks@back.convex.com>).

Nobody else IDed him.  Added.

> > click = click <click>
> 
> You've got me on that one.  Any hints?

Not a clue...

> > dennisg = dennisg <dennisg>
> 
> Dennis Glatting.  I don't have an e-mail address.

I have a different entry that's probably him:

dglattin = Dennis Glatting <dglattin@trirex.com>

Can anyone else confirm these IDs refer to the same person?

> > erik = erik <erik>
> 
> Pretty sure this is Erik Naggum.  He is dead now.  Was <erik@naggum.no>.

Yeah, I remember Erik; I'll believe that. Added. 

> > fp = fp <fp>
> 
> Frederic Pierresteguy (was <fp@hal.gnu.ai.mit.edu>).

Nobody else IDed him.  Added.

> > friedman = friedman <friedman>
> 
> Noah Friedman (was <friedman+gnu@splode.com>).

Yes, Noah would have been my guess if I had to guess.  Added.

> > fx = fx <fx>
> 
> Dave Love (was <fx@gnu.org>).

Argument already covered. I'm going with this one unless contrary
evidence is presented.

> > hassey = hassey <hassey>
> 
> John Hassey (was <hassey@dg-rtp.dg.com>).

Nobody else IDed him.  Added.

> > ira = ira <ira>
> 
> Ira Ruben (was <ira@apple.com>).
> 
> > irar = irar <irar>
> 
> Ira Rosen (was <irar@il.ibm.com>).

Agrees with other sources.

> > jrv = jrv <jrv>
> 
> James Van Artsdalen (was <jrv@goldman.gnu.ai.mit.edu>).
> 
> > jtw = jtw <jtw>
> 
> John Wroclawski (was <jtw@lcs.mit.edu>).
> 
> > karl = karl <karl>
> 
> Karl Berry (was karl@cs.umb.edu).

Nobody else IDed these guys; added.

> > kristerw = kristerw <kristerw>
> 
> Krister Walfridsson (was <cato@df.lth.se>).
> 
> > matthewg = matthewg <matthewg>
> 
> Matthew Sachs (was <msachs@apple.com>).
> 
> > membar = membar <membar>
> 
> Mohan Embar (was <gnustuff@thisiscool.com>)

Other sources agree.

> > mib = mib <mib>
> 
> Thomas Bushnell

I explained my policy about the Bushnell perplex in previous mail.
I'll map this one to tb@becket.net.

> > miles = miles <miles>
> 
> Miles Bader (was <miles@gnu.org>).
> 
> > mkoch = mkoch <mkoch>
> 
> Michael Koch (was <konqueror@gmx.de>)

Other sources agree.

> 
> > moore = moore <moore>
> 
> Timothy Moore (was <moore@bricoworks.com>).

OK, added.

> (Catherine Moore is clm).
> 
> > mycroft = mycroft <mycroft>
> 
> Charles Hannum (was <mycroft@mit.edu>).

Agrees with other sources.

> > rolfh = rolfh <rolfh>
> 
> I think this is Arne H. Juul (was <arnej@lise.unit.no>).

How did rolfh turn into arne or vice-versa?  I'd like to have confirmation
on this one.

> > srladd = srladd <srladd>
> 
> Scott Robert Ladd (was <scott.ladd@coyotegulch.com>)
> 
> > steven = steven <steven>
> 
> Steven Bosscher (was <stevenb.gcc@gmail.com>)

Agrees with other sources.

> > thomas = thomas <thomas>
> 
> This is Thomas Bushnell again, same as mib, above.

Right.

> > woepaul = woepaul <woepaul>
> 
> Paul Woegerer (was <paul.woegerer@nsc.com>).

Agrees with other sources.

> > wood = wood <wood>
> 
> Tom Wood (was <wood at dg-rtp.dg.com>).

Nobody else IDed this guy; added.

> I see that several other people chimed in while I was researching
> this.  I hope there aren't too many disagreements.
> 
> Ian

No, I think this is resolving nicely.  I'll follow up with
some remnant unknowns.
-- 
		<a href="http://www.catb.org/~esr/";>Eric S. Raymond</a>


Index Nav: [Date Index] [Subject Index] [Author Index] [Thread Index]
Message Nav: [Date Prev] [Date Next] [Thread Prev] [Thread Next]