This is the mail archive of the gcc@gcc.gnu.org mailing list for the GCC project.


Index Nav: [Date Index] [Subject Index] [Author Index] [Thread Index]
Message Nav: [Date Prev] [Date Next] [Thread Prev] [Thread Next]
Other format: [Raw text]

Stepping down as global maintainer


It's been a long time since I did any significant work on GCC,
and it is unlikely that I'll be doing much for the foreseeable
future.

While I still have some understanding of the modules I used to
maintain, I don't think it is reasonable to have me making
decisions on them. It's been too long and I am not likely to have
a good understanding of these components anymore.

As such, I propose to become a write-after-approval maintainer
and relinquish all the other maintainer roles I had.

I'll be committing this to trunk.


Thanks. Diego.

diff --git a/MAINTAINERS b/MAINTAINERS
index 22a21ee..2cf1cc4 100644
--- a/MAINTAINERS
+++ b/MAINTAINERS
@@ -31,7 +31,6 @@ Michael Meissner
<gnu@the-meissners.org>
 Jason Merrill                                  <jason@redhat.com>
 David S. Miller                                        <davem@redhat.com>
 Joseph Myers                                   <joseph@codesourcery.com>
-Diego Novillo                                  <dnovillo@google.com>
 Bernd Schmidt                                  <bernds@codesourcery.com>
 Ian Lance Taylor                               <ian@airs.com>
 Jim Wilson                                     <wilson@tuliptree.org>
@@ -226,7 +225,6 @@ build machinery (*.in)      Alexandre Oliva
 <aoliva@redhat.com>
 build machinery (*.in) Ralf Wildenhues         <Ralf.Wildenhues@gmx.de>
 docs co-maintainer     Gerald Pfeifer          <gerald@pfeifer.com>
 docs co-maintainer     Joseph Myers            <joseph@codesourcery.com>
-docstring relicensing  Diego Novillo           <dnovillo@google.com>
 docstring relicensing  Gerald Pfeifer          <gerald@pfeifer.com>
 docstring relicensing  Joseph Myers            <joseph@codesourcery.com>
 predict.def            Jan Hubicka             <hubicka@ucw.cz>
@@ -238,9 +236,7 @@ option handling             Joseph Myers
 <joseph@codesourcery.com>
 middle-end             Jeff Law                <law@redhat.com>
 middle-end             Roger Sayle             <roger@eyesopen.com>
 middle-end             Ian Lance Taylor        <ian@airs.com>
-middle-end             Diego Novillo           <dnovillo@google.com>
 middle-end             Richard Biener          <rguenther@suse.de>
-tree-ssa               Diego Novillo           <dnovillo@google.com>
 tree-ssa               Andrew MacLeod          <amacleod@redhat.com>
 PRE                    Daniel Berlin           <dberlin@dberlin.org>
 code sinking           Daniel Berlin           <dberlin@dberlin.org>
@@ -299,10 +295,8 @@ libsanitizer, asan.c       Kostya Serebryany
 <kcc@google.com>
 libsanitizer, asan.c   Dmitry Vyukov           <dvyukov@google.com>
 loop optimizer         Zdenek Dvorak           <ook@ucw.cz>
 loop optimizer         Daniel Berlin           <dberlin@dberlin.org>
-LTO                    Diego Novillo           <dnovillo@google.com>
 LTO                    Richard Biener          <rguenther@suse.de>
 LTO plugin             Cary Coutant            <ccoutant@google.com>
-Plugin                 Diego Novillo           <dnovillo@google.com>
 Plugin                 Le-Chun Wu              <lcwu@google.com>
 register allocation    Peter Bergner           <bergner@vnet.ibm.com>
 register allocation    Kenneth Zadeck          <zadeck@naturalbridge.com>
@@ -503,6 +497,7 @@ Adam Nemet
<adambnemet@gmail.com>
 Thomas Neumann                                 <tneumann@users.sourceforge.net>
 Dan Nicolaescu                                 <dann@ics.uci.edu>
 James Norris                                   <jnorris@codesourcery.com>
+Diego Novillo                                  <dnovillo@google.com>
 Dorit Nuzman                                   <dorit@il.ibm.com>
 David O'Brien                                  <obrien@FreeBSD.org>
 Braden Obrzut                                  <admin@maniacsvault.net>


Index Nav: [Date Index] [Subject Index] [Author Index] [Thread Index]
Message Nav: [Date Prev] [Date Next] [Thread Prev] [Thread Next]