This is the mail archive of the gcc@gcc.gnu.org mailing list for the GCC project.


Index Nav: [Date Index] [Subject Index] [Author Index] [Thread Index]
Message Nav: [Date Prev] [Date Next] [Thread Prev] [Thread Next]
Other format: [Raw text]

Documenting GCC 4.2 changes


I went through the ChangeLog (2006 only so far) to identify command
line options that should be documented in the GCC 4.2 changes page at
http://gcc.gnu.org/gcc-4.2/changes.html

It would be nice if people listed below could submit patches for the
command line options they added/removed during the GCC 4.2 cycle.  I'm
not sure how important it is to document options mostly aimed at GCC
developers, but it would be great if at least changes to common user
options could be documented.


removals
========

2006-03-12  Steven Bosscher  <stevenb.gcc@gmail.com>
(-fdump-rtl-bp): Remove.

2006-02-26  Zdenek Dvorak <dvorakz@suse.cz>
(-fstrength-reduce, -fprefetch-loop-arrays-rtl,
-frerun-loop-opt): Remove.

2006-02-26  Steven Bosscher  <stevenb.gcc@gmail.com>
Remove all references to -floop-optimize and -frerun-loop-opt.

2006-02-10  Zdenek Dvorak <dvorakz@suse.cz>
(-floop-optimize2): Removed.


target/language changes
=======================

2006-03-02  David S. Miller  <davem@sunset.davemloft.net>
Add documentation for "niagara" and improve existing documentation for
ultrasparc variants.  Handle -mcpu=niagara.

2006-02-07  Dirk Mueller  <dmueller@suse.com>
(-Wsequence-point): Update documentation that -Wsequence-point is
implemented for C++ as well.

2006-02-07  Eric Botcazou  <ebotcazou@libertysurf.fr>
config/sol26.h (CPP_SUBTARGET_SPEC): Accept -pthread.
doc/invoke.texi (SPARC options): Document -pthread.


renames/changes
---------------

2006-02-07  Pete Steinmetz  <steinmtz@us.ibm.com>
(min-sched-prob): Renamed to min-spec-prob.

2006-01-21  Gabriel Dos Reis  <gdr@integrable-solutions.net>
Document that -Wnon-virtual-dtor is no longer included in -Wall.


additions
=========

2006-07-17  J"orn Rennecke  <joern.rennecke@st.com>
(-fdump-noaddr): Document.

2006-05-12  Stuart Hastings  <stuart@apple.com>
-mstackrealign [i386]

2006-05-04  Leehod Baruch  <leehod@il.ibm.com>
(-fsee): Document.

2006-04-30  Roger Sayle  <roger@eyesopen.com>
Document new command line option.  (Woverflow)

2006-04-13  Eric Botcazou  <ebotcazou@adacore.com>
(--param): New parameter max-sched-ready-insns.

2006-03-24  Carlos O'Donell  <carlos@codesourcery.com>
Document -femit-class-debug-always

2006-03-21  Toon Moene  <toon@moene.indiv.nluug.nl>
Document new flag -fargument-noalias-anything.

2006-03-16  Maxim Kuvyrkov <mkuvyrkov@ispras.ru>
(msched-br-data-spec, msched-ar-data-spec,
msched-control-spec, msched-br-in-data-spec, msched-ar-in-data-spec,
msched-in-control-spec, msched-ldc, msched-control-ldc,
msched-spec-verbose, msched-prefer-non-data-spec-insns,
msched-prefer-non-control-spec-insns,
msched-count-spec-in-critical-path): Document new flags.

2006-03-16  Maxim Kuvyrkov <mkuvyrkov@ispras.ru>
(max-sched-insn-conflict-delay,
sched-spec-prob-cutoff): Document.

2006-03-16  Maxim Kuvyrkov <mkuvyrkov@ispras.ru>
(max-sched-extend-regions-iters): Document.

2006-02-19  Daniel Berlin  <dberlin@dberlin.org>
Document -fipa-pta.

2006-02-18  Richard Sandiford  <richard@codesourcery.com>
(-fsection-anchors): Document.

2006-02-14  Daniel Berlin  <dberlin@dberlin.org>
(max-fields-for-field-sensitive): Document param.

2006-02-03  Andreas Krebbel  <krebbel1@de.ibm.com>
(-mlong-double-128, -mlong-double-64): Document the new options.

2006-01-31  Richard Guenther  <rguenther@suse.de>
(-msselibm): Document.

2006-01-28  Zack Weinberg  <zackw@panix.com>
c.opt: Add -W(no-)overlength-strings.

2006-01-27  David Edelsohn  <edelsohn@gnu.org>
(-mabi): Collect options together.  Add ibmlongdouble and ieeelongdouble.

2006-01-18  DJ Delorie  <dj@redhat.com>
Document -Werror=*

2006-01-18  Richard Henderson  <rth@redhat.com>
Document -fopenmp.

2006-01-16  Ian Lance Taylor  <ian@airs.com>
Mention -fno-toplevel-reorder.

2006-01-16  Gabor Loki  <loki@gcc.gnu.org>
Add documentation for -frtl-abstract-sequences.

2006-01-14  Richard Guenther  <rguenther@suse.de>
(salias-max-array-elements): Document.

-- 
Martin Michlmayr
http://www.cyrius.com/


Index Nav: [Date Index] [Subject Index] [Author Index] [Thread Index]
Message Nav: [Date Prev] [Date Next] [Thread Prev] [Thread Next]